The Commission has distilled traditional medical ethics into six primary principles, and categorized these into two relationships: The Doctor/Patient Relationship, and the Doctor/Society Relationship.

The Doctor/Patient Relationship
  1. Autonomy
  2. Beneficence
  3. Non-malfeasance
The Doctor/Society Relationship
  1. Provider Personal Integrity
  2. Distributive Justice
  3. Education: Propagation of the Art and Informing Society